A Life Update

I know that none of you know me. You know nothing about my life, but that’s okay. I’ll let you in on some of my life  secrets (not really) and things that have been happening lately in my life.

So first off, I’ve been applying to big girl jobs and it’s actually terrifying. I went to school to become a teacher and last month I received my initial certification. I’ve been applying to lots of school districts and different positions and it”s just so scary. My portfolio is just about done and I worked really hard to create something that could show off my ability as an educator. I know I won’t realistically get a job right away and it’s going to take a while, but you have to start somewhere. I would also love some interview experience that will help me. So I will keep applying to jobs and keeping my fingers crossed.

Lately one of my friends has really been bugging me and annoying me. Usually I would take to Twitter to talk about this, but she unfortunately just created a Twitter account (and obviously we follow each other) so I can’t went my feelings about her there anymore. So I figured I would talk about it here a little. There’s WAY too much to tell about this person and our friendship, so I won’t talk about that. Lately, I just feel like everything she says and everything that comes out of her mouth is a dramatization of whatever is actually going on. She takes everything to the extreme and there’s always some drama going on with her that she “NEEDS” to tell me. And to be honest, I don’t actually care about any of the drama that goes on in her life. I am in my 20s and clearly I’m starting to grow up and start a career soon and become an adult. I don’t want to hear about who said what and why and what they actually meant and who wants to fight and what not. I don’t care in the slightest bit and I don’t know what to do about the situation with her anymore.

In other news, I feel like I’ve been killing it with kickboxing lately. I’ve been going a lot more and my form and focus has been improving. I also feel like I can do a little bit more during the warm up every time I go. I can last longer through the bag rounds and I really try to push myself when I’m there. I even bought myself  heart rate monitor to really continue to push myself even more. I’ll get to see how many calories I burn each class and my heart rate throughout class as well. It’s super awesome and I can’t wait to continue to use it and keep pushing myself.

Also, things with my boyfriend are absolutely wonderful. I honestly couldn’t ask for a better person to be in my life. We’re trying to plan a trip somewhere with each other over the summer so I’m really excited about that. I can’t believe we’ve been together for so long now but it doesn’t even feel that long. There will be more on him to come though. I’m working on a longer piece about him!

 

So, I think that’s about it for now. Thanks for reading, and now you know a little more about me!

Leave a comment